Lynn Peterson is Recipient of Leadership Blount’s 2013 Alumni Service Award

Barley’s was the venue for the 2013 Leadership Blount Alumni Reunion. This year classes ending in a 3 or 8 were recognized.  Almost one hundred members of the five classes attended the event. Attending from the Board of Directors were Rick Shepard, John Hinkle, Jane Andrews, Michael Hollenbach, Tish Hickman, Becky Swann, Dave Lazar and Charity Thompson.

Each class honored an alumni who had shown the true spirit of Leadership Blount by continuing to give back to the community. Those recognized at this year’s reunion were: 1993-Rob Britt; 1998-Julie Rochelle; 2003-Mark Cate; 2008-Susan Cole; 2013-Lynn Peterson. Board Chair Rick Shepard commended each honoree for their continued commitment to Blount County and the values of Leadership Blount.

Share this: