Sarah Sheppeard Leads 46th Annual Tennessee Law Institute Annual Review Seminar

For nearly a half-century, the Tennessee Law Institute has been the state’s preeminent provider of continuing legal education. Its Annual Review Seminar is a 12-hour review of recent reported and unreported court decisions, new legislation, and other legal developments in the State of Tennessee.

Once again this year, our own Sarah Sheppeard is the Annual Review Seminar’s leading presenter along with Lucian Pera and Wade Davies.

Sarah is now in the midst of her annual review tour across the Volunteer State. The first two sessions of the seminar were held in Knoxville on September 18 and 19, and the second session was held in Gatlinburg on September 28 and 29.

On October 12-13, the seminar moves to Nashville, followed by appearances in Memphis on November 2-3, Chattanooga, on November 29-30, and a return engagement in Nashville on December 12-13. You can register on the Tennessee Law Institute website or call the Tennessee Law Institute at 800-827-6716.

We congratulate Sarah on her leadership for another great Tennessee Law Institute Annual Review Seminar.

Sarah SheppeardSarah Y. Sheppeard, is a shareholder and a Supreme Court Rule 31 Mediator, in the firm’s Knoxville office. Sarah practices in the areas of domestic relations, estates, commercial law and general civil litigation. She has been a lecturer with the Tennessee Law Institute since 1988.  She was chair of the Tennessee Judicial Evaluation Commission, was for 15 years an adjunct professor at the University of Tennessee College of Law, was previously a member of the Tennessee Law Review, and has chaired the Tennessee Bar Association Litigation Section and CLE Committee. A past-president of the Knoxville Bar Association, she is a Fellow in the Knoxville, Tennessee and American Bar Foundations and the Fellows of the Tennessee Young Lawyers Conference. She served on the Advisory Commission to the Tennessee Supreme Court on Rules of Practice and Procedure.  She is certified as a Rule 31 Mediator by the Tennessee Supreme Court and is Chancellor [legal counsel] of the Episcopal Diocese of East Tennessee. She received the Tennessee Bar Association’s President’s Award in 2010. In 2014, she was presented with the Knoxville Bar Association’s highest honor, the Governors’ Award.

Share this: